Posted by: the4meterman | September 10, 2011

Meanwhile on Utopia…

…off the coast of California in the Marvel Universe, looks like the mutants are getting divided.  I haven’t read any x-book since the Second Coming, so I have absolutely no idea what’s going on…  And it brings back to the same dilemma I have with the DCnU reboot, it’s way too much effort to try to play catch up… but I might eventually do.  Anyway, meet the two new “teams”, namely:

Team Logan.  In which for whatever reason, everyone is pouting, especially Rogue.  Probably because she realizes how much her team sucks… it’s like great, our team got Logan, arguably one of the most popular x-men of all time, but then we are stuck with Toad, a Psylocke wannabe, and a girl in which might be the goddamn Dazzler.

And on the other side, we have Team Scott.  In which he pretty much got the most powerful mutants on the planet including Hope (she’s basically Jesus for Mutant kind, no joke), Magento, Nate Grey (and his abs) and what appears to be a combination of the Juggernaut and Colossus (WHAT?!).

This proves one and one thing only, Logan sucks at live draft.  I bet his fantasy football team looks like crap (probably still better than mind thou… god I got Mark Sanchez as my backup…)

Anyway, to sum up, I really don’t know how I feel about this… at least there are only 8 new series, that’s kinda manageable than 52 new ones…


Leave a comment

Categories